IT’S BACK! THE COVER GAMES!

It’s been awhile. Like a really, really,  REALLY long time since I did this. I didn’t even know it was possible to not do something for a long time. And, as my mom likes to say, I’m the queen of procrastination. But I’m so happy to be doing this again.

1116

 

The Cover Games is this:

Every Saturday I’m going to try to post a book cover that I love. The book can be out already or it can be unreleased. To choose the book cover is a difficult task. They end up fighting, loosing their plot or words. It’s brutal. That is why I decided to name it *drums are heard in the background*

THE COVER GAMES!

***********

I like making things more dramatic than they need to be. It’s a problem. But I’m proud to announce the winner, a very sassy and kick-ass winner: penryn-end-of-days-series

supernatural-awesome.jpg

 

Yes Dean, they are awesome.

So Angelfall pulled a Katniss and Peeta. Both are truly amazing covers. The wings are huge to the plot of the series too. If you read Angelfall you know what I mean. I love these books to no end. I’m serious. I will take these with my to college and force everyone to read them. Penryn has become one of my favorite characters. I may have even named my Child Development baby after her… OKAY! So yes, yes I did name my flower baby after Penryn. Sue me. I would name my first kid after her, but I think my mom would kill me. Susan Ee is an amazing writer. She is amazing at description. It really seems like I’m watching a movie when I read these books.

Please, if you haven’t read  Angelfall, go buy it. Add it to your Goodreads. These books are  full of action, plot twists, a sassy main protagonist, and more. It is an ongoing series so expect more books. I know I’m excited for that. I’ll leave you with this little gem of a quote:

“It’s amazing how many times we need to go against our survival instincts to survive.” 
― Susan EeWorld After

Until next time!

~Lauren

 

5 thoughts on “IT’S BACK! THE COVER GAMES!

  1. I loved Angelfall!!!! I have World After on my kindle, but I’m kinda scared to read it. I’m afraid it won’t be as good. . . And I totally agree, if I had to choose one word to describe AF, it would be “cinematic”. Or creepy. Or ah-May-zing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

