Well Hello 2016 and Farewell 2015

So like… It’s been awhile. Like a year. Things had gotten crazy (like starting college crazy) and I lost touch with this blog. Being a science major it can be nearly impossible to read books, but recently I’ve felt like a piece of myself has been lost. And I think it’s this blog and books.

Books have always played an important role in my life. Whenever I felt alone I could just pick up a book and everything just… felt better. My stress levels decreased and whatever sadness I felt was just gone. I had started my sophomore year of college this year and let me tell you, it had made me realize just how much I needed books in my life. And what goes with books? Writing. See I had started this blog as a way to incorporate both my loves. Sadly, college is evil and likes to make doing the fun things difficult.

So now we are moving into a new year. One more year gone. More memories, whether good or bad, made. And I’m hoping to grow from all I’ve been through. If there’s anything 2015 has taught me it is to let go of the past. You can’t grow otherwise.

I hope to see more of you next year! And yes, expect my newest review very soon… What book is it? Well you’ll just have to wait and find out 🙂

Have a wonderful New Year!

– Lauren

Leave a Reply

